sun sign Filby snow sign

Filby Church

Picture courtesy of and © Teresa Proctor.

Usual Pattern of Worship at All Saints, Filby

  • 1st Sunday  10.30 a.m. Morning Prayer
  • 2nd Sunday 10.30 a.m.  Holy Communion
  • 3rd Sunday  10.30 a.m. Morning Prayer
  • 4th Sunday  no service at Filby - joint service at St Margaret's, Fleggburgh
  • 5th Sunday  10.30 a.m. Benefice Service - venue varies

Church News

From 17th July 2016 we will be publishing the Church News here. It is supplied by John Hart

Filby Church

Saturday 10th December 2016

Brass Band Concert - at 7.00 pm. Tickets £10 including wine and refreshments.

Sunday 11th December 2016

10.30 am Holy Communion - All Welcome.

Sunday 4th December 2016

10.30 am Sunday Morning Worship. All Welcome.

Sunday 27th November 2016

There will be no service at Filby this week

Benefice Advent Sunday Service at Stokesby

All Welcome.

Sunday 13th November 2016

10.55 am (at the War Memorial) Remembrance Service. All Welcome

Sunday 6th November 2016

10.30 am Sunday Morning Service. All Welcome.

Sunday 30th October 2016

There will be no Morning Service at Filby this week, but there will be an All Saints-tide Service at 3.00pm

There will be a 10.30am Benefice Service at Stokesby

All Welcome.

Sunday 23rd October 2016

There will be no service at Filby this week

10.30 am Sunday Holy Communion at Fleggburgh. All Welcome.

Sunday 16th October 2016

10.30 Holy Communion - All Welcome

Sunday 9th October 2016

10.30 Harvest Festival - All Welcome.

Sunday 2nd October 2016

11.00 Holy Communion/Farewell Service for Rev. Graham and Mandy Steel

Sunday 25th September 2016

There will be no service at Filby this week. There will be Holy Communion at Fleggburgh - All Welcome.

Sunday 18th September 2016

At 10.30 am Holy Communion - All Welcome.

Sunday 11th September 2016

At 10.30 am Holy Communion, All Welcome.

Sunday 4th September 2016

At 10.30 am Morning Prayer, All Welcome.

Sunday 28th August 2016

There will be no service at Filby this week

Sunday 21st August 2016

At 10.30 am Holy Communion, All Welcome.

Sunday 14th August 2016

There will be no Holy Communion at Filby this week.
There will be a special Filby Association Service with Dedication at 2.00pm
All Welcome.

Sunday 7th August 2016

At 10.30 am Sunday Morning Service will be held at All Saints, Filby . All Welcome.

Sunday 31st July 2016

There will be no service at Filby this week

At 10.30 a Benefice Holy Communion will be held at Runham. All Welcome.

Sunday 24th July 2016

There will be no service at Filby this week

At 10.30 am there will be a Joint Sunday Holy Communion at Fleggburgh. All Welcome.


Church Events

Once Cherished Sale

There will be a "Once Cherished Sale" on Saturday 15 October from 10 a.m. 'til 2 p.m. at Filby Village Hall.
Bacon Butties and refreshments all day. New and nearly new clothes and shoes, tombola, preserves and cakes and treasures from the attic. In aid of the churches in the Benefice.

Sue & Lesley's Jumble Sale

Our most recent Jumble Sale was held on 24th September 2016 at All Saints Church, Filby. We raised £604 for Amazing Grace, Childrens' Home, Nakuru.
Many thanks to those who supported us, contributed items for sale or helped in any way.

Book Sale

The Book Sale at Filby Church on Saturday 10th September 2016 raised £719 for church funds.
Many thanks to those who supported the event, donated books for sale or helped in any way.


Filby Church2

Picture courtesy of and © Joan Saul, December 2009.

To see forthcoming events go to Village Voice

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

Valid CSS!

Other Bits:

Some continue to be written or revised.

Additions and Revisions
To help you find the most recent information this page contains direct links to new pages and those most recently revised.

Voices from the Past

On 20th October 2009, we started publishing a weekly "Filby News" bulletin on the Village Voice page.
Then we got to wondering what our forebears considered worthy of record and what they were doing one hundred and twenty years ago. This page is the result. Since January 2010 we have published, month by month, the Victorian equivalent of Village Voice starting with January 1890.

Clubroom

This building is a bit special as it is one of the last two structures in the village incorporating 'clay lump' in their construction.

Clubs & Groups

If you wish to publicise your club or organisation, and it is based in Filby or relevant to our village, please email the webmaster at the address at the bottom of every page.

Rev. 10th April 2016